Wireless Access

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-04-2014

Change radio profile for ap group

Hello,

 

Currently we are switching some ap-groups to air monitor and back to an arm profile at scheduled times.

The only problem is that we are currently doing this manually in the GUI.

 

I'm now looking into the possibility to do this trough the CLI so we can create an external script to execute the change of profile.

 

In the manual i've found the following syntax;

ap-group "my testgroup" dot11-a-radio-profile "802.11a air monitor"

 

But I keep getting the following error;

% Invalid input detected at '^' marker. 

Wich is pointed at the 3 " just after radio-profile.

 

When I type "ap ?" at the CLI there is also nowere I cant find ap-group.

 

Thanks in advance,

MVP
Posts: 1,409
Registered: ‎05-28-2008

Re: Change radio profile for ap group

Did u did "Enable" beofre trying to run those commands in Cli?

Did after the "Enable" you entered "conf t" ?

After change setting - dont forget to run "Write mem"

 

Regrads,

 

Me

 

 

 

  • SSH to the Aruba controller
  • Config t to get into enable mode

 

 
*****************2Plus Wireless Solutions****************************
Aruba Airheads - Powered By community for empower the community
************ Don't Forget to Kudos + me,If i helped you******************
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-04-2014

Re: Change radio profile for ap group

Thanks very much!

This is the first time we are working with the CLI instead of the GUI so that fixed it.

 

Do you have any idea how we can "script" these command easly to run them at predefined times?

 

MVP
Posts: 1,409
Registered: ‎05-28-2008

Re: Change radio profile for ap group

i know that u can save batch/scripts in Securecrt , and u can ran securect with auto script - schaudled with Windows machince.

read here:

https://forums.vandyke.com/archive/index.php/t-2070.html

 

(Never did it)

 

*****************2Plus Wireless Solutions****************************
Aruba Airheads - Powered By community for empower the community
************ Don't Forget to Kudos + me,If i helped you******************
Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Change radio profile for ap group

You can schedule changes using AirWave.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: