12-14-2015 03:09 AM
We would like to change a master conctroller to a backup master controller.
Is it nesscessary to erase the config on the master first?
Solved! Go to Solution.
12-14-2015 03:18 AM
You do not have to erase the configuration, but if you make a controller a backup master, it will get its global configuration from the master. That means it will erase its current global configuration. The local configuration on that controller (vlans, ip addresses, routes) will remain.
Answers and views expressed by me on this forum are my own and not necessarily the position of Aruba Networks or Hewlett Packard Enterprise.