Wireless Access

Occasional Contributor II

Clearpass Captive Portal Loop

I have Clearpass setup with a captive portal page that requires email verification from a sponsor. The users fill out the form, gets accepted, logs in, goes to the "You are being logged into the network...", then they are routed back to the original registration page. If they try to navigate out of the captive portal page, it either goes right back to captive portal page again or sometimes sends them to a page with a ERR_CERT_AUTHORITY_INVALID error. 

-Captive portal profile configured with

https://clearpass.customer.com/guest/guest_register_IAP.php

-They are connected to our DHCP and pulling an IP

-DNS is public

-NAS login address set to captiveportal-login.customer.com

-I can see their active sessions in ClearPass

I am fairly new to this system and wasn't the one who set it up, so if I am missing any pertinent information let me know. Reading through other threads and looking at the setup, I don't see any obvious setting that are incorrect. Can anyone point me in the direction of where this might be going wrong?

Re: Clearpass Captive Portal Loop

Is there a valid certificate for the IAP-VC to use for captiveportal-login.customer.com?

At this point it is getting redirected to the virtual controller for login.

On the Policy Manager we have clearpass.customer.com for the RADIUS Server Certificate and we have 4 certificates under HTTPS server certificate that all show as valid. Two are labeled Intermediate CA and one Root CA

Thanks for the reply

I assume you aren't getting any access tracker entries on Policy Manager?

Also be sure to check the event log on Policy Manager in case of a shared secret mismatch for RADIUS.

Yes that is correct, the only access tracker entries I have seen so far are from me logging into it. Same thing with Event Viewer, nothing other than me logging in as the admin and some auto cleanup stuff. 

Did you check the Instant configuration for certificates?