Wireless Access

Reply
Aruba Employee
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-28-2014

Error message when via client connect to controller

When I tried to connect to controller ,some errors message show up as following picture:

 

via.png

 

My configration is as following :

user-role via
via "1"
access-list session global-sacl
access-list session apprf-via-sacl
access-list session allowall

aaa server-group "via"
auth-server internal

aaa authentication via auth-profile "1"
default-role "via"
server-group "via"

wlan ssid-profile "colin_via"
essid "colin_via"
opmode wpa2-aes


wlan client-wlan-profile "1"
ssid-profile "colin_via"

aaa authentication via connection-profile "1"
server addr "10.75.156.10" internal-ip 10.75.156.10 desc "two" position 0
server addr "10.75.156.15" internal-ip 10.75.156.15 desc "2" position 1
auth-profile "1" position 0
tunnel address 10.75.156.0 netmask 255.255.255.0
split-tunneling
client-wlan-profile "1" position 0
ikev2-policy "10004"
ike-policy "20"
no windows-credentials

aaa authentication via web-auth "default"
auth-profile "1" position 0

 

 


(ColinController) #show switches

All Switches
------------
IP Address Name Location Type Model Version Status Configuration State Config Sync Time (sec) Config ID
---------- ---- -------- ---- ----- ------- ------ ------------------- ---------------------- ---------
10.75.156.10 ColinController Building1.floor1 master Aruba7220 6.4.2.3_47524 up UPDATE SUCCESSFUL 0 1
10.75.156.12 colincontroller3 Building1.floor1 local Aruba650 6.4.2.3_47524 up UPDATE SUCCESSFUL 1

 

Does anyone knonw how to solve this?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,583
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Error message when via client connect to controller

That message does not look familiar.  Did you take a look at the VIA VRD here?  http://www.arubanetworks.com/wp-content/uploads/VIAAppNote_2012-06-11.pdf

 

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 4,309
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Error message when via client connect to controller

Make sure you define the DNS servers here:

2015-03-19 22_51_47-Security VPN.png

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Aruba Employee
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-28-2014

Re: Error message when via client connect to controller

fantastic,problem solved.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: