Wireless Access

Reply
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Flag "E" on some APs, how can i clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on that APs?

(aruba-master) #show ap database local flags E

 

AP Database Name             Group AP Type IP Address Status Flags Switch IP

----                                         -----     -------       ----------      ------    -----     ---------

6c:f3:7f:cd:c8:d0                    default 135 x.x.x.186 Up 1d:5h:27m:50s E x.x.x.150

AP-Biblioteca.2.E-3O.HMO   default 135 x.x.x.189 Up 1d:2h:12m:59s E x.x.x.150

AP-SalaMACs.1.E-3O.HMO  default 135 x.x.x.191 Up 1d:2h:12m:59s E x.x.x.150

IAP-algo.algo.HMO                default 135 x.x.x.190 Up 1d:6h:45m:19s E x.x.x.150

 

Flags:

U = Unprovisioned; N = Duplicate name; G = No such group; L = Unlicensed I = Inactive;

D = Dirty or no config; E = Regulatory Domain Mismatch X = Maintenance Mode;

P = PPPoE AP; B = Built-in AP ...

....

 

No users there.

There are alot of other APs on the same group and are working fine.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,293
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can i clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

What is your regulatory domain???



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can I clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

Is the same since 2004 I don´t remember how to get it. Maybe this is can be usefully:

Model:Aruba6000-US
Version:6.2.1.2

 

AP´s


cjoseph wrote:

What is your regulatory domain???



RMA?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,293
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can I clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

"show country trail"

 

We need to make sure the AP135 is approved by the country configured on the controller.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can I clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

(aruba-master) #show country trail  

 

 2011-03-31_04-02-45: Upgrade: domain US  

 2011-04-17_16-47-24: Upgrade: domain US

 2011-04-17_17-14-32: Upgrade: domain US

 2011-04-17_17-16-57: Upgrade: domain US

 2011-04-17_17-40-18: Upgrade: domain US

 2012-01-05_22-32-57: Upgrade: domain US

 2013-07-17_11-52-53: Upgrade: domain US

(aruba-master) #

 


cjoseph wrote:

"show country trail"

 

We need to make sure the AP135 is approved by the country configured on the controller.

 


 

 

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,293
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can I clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

If you have a controller that has the regulatory domain of "US", it will not allow you to enable access points that have another regulatory domain in their system profile.

 

What country does the System Profile in the Default AP group have defined?

 

"show ap regulatory domain profile default"

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can I clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

(aruba-master) #show ap regulatory-domain-profile default

Regulatory Domain profile "default"

-----------------------------------

Parameter                               Value

---------                                      -----

Country Code                           US

Valid 802.11g channel             1

Valid 802.11g channel             6

Valid 802.11g channel             11

Valid 802.11a channel             36

Valid 802.11a channel             40

Valid 802.11a channel             44

Valid 802.11a channel             48

Valid 802.11a channel             149

Valid 802.11a channel             153

Valid 802.11a channel             157

Valid 802.11a channel             161

Valid 802.11a channel             165

Valid 802.11g 40MHz channel pair  N/A

Valid 802.11a 40MHz channel pair  N/A

 

(aruba-master) #

 

By the way: I don´t move anything on the configuration I just Update the OS.

 

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,293
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can I clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

Please open a support case, because there is something missing here.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can I clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

I did it.

I´ll post the result.

Regards.

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-12-2010

Re: Flag "E" on some APs, how can I clear -correct- that flag and bring up the service on

i am seeing the same issue in some AP 135 units.

did you get an answer from support?

i opened a case also and if i find an answer i will also try to post

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: