Wireless Access

last person joined: 16 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Help on implementation design

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  Help on implementation design

Posted Jul 23, 2012 06:46 AM

Hi,

I am new to Aruba network. Upon searching i could find Aruba wireless products are reliable and feature rich so, i ordered 4x 105 Instant APs for my 4 storied building. I would like to have some design guidelines. Initially i set it up WPA2 AES security and it works fine. I have this following questions, i hope any ACPs or experts could help me.

- If I set up the RADIUS authentication, how people will be authenticated? Each time the users login to domain, they do need to authenticate to wireless also? or is it a single sign on?

- If users roam from floor to floor, What set up should i do to not to disturb the connectivity and avoid asking the password when meet the nearest new AP?

- How to find the management IP? I have not statically set the IP for managing the virtual controller. How can i find the IP to manage, is there any tool to find it?

- If the virtual controller AP is down or not functioning, another available AP will take over?

In general, what is the best practice of implementing IAP 105 in a 4 storied building to have optimum performance.

Thanks for your kind help.

• 2.  RE: Help on implementation design

Posted Jul 23, 2012 08:07 AM

Hi,