Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Hi, my RAP109 in my office frequently down and user can't access to RAP109-PWR

Hi,

I have question about my RAP109 in my office frequently down and user can't access to RAP109-PWR2 (example).

I must be reboot this ap to get normal. Can anyone help me?

 

Thanks,

Nada

Aruba.png

Aruba Employee
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Hi, my RAP109 in my office frequently down and user can't access to RAP109-PWR

Hi Nada,

 

Can you put the RAP in debug mode on the controller and check the logs after it gets into this situation?

 

Is the RAP-109 powered by a power supply or POE? If POE, check the switch. Make sure it is not having power issues.

Thanks,

Zach Jennings
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Hi, my RAP109 in my office frequently down and user can't access to RAP109-PWR

Hi Zach,

Oke, i will check logs from controller. And RAP powered by Poe. The controller supply 4 RAP by Poe. Uptime controller maybe is 2 years. Whats lifetime the controller have affect port Poe to supply?

 

Thanks,

Nada

Aruba Employee
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Hi, my RAP109 in my office frequently down and user can't access to RAP109-PWR

Hi Nada,

 

Which controller are you using?

 

The RAPs are directly plugged into the controller? Please clarify.

 

Did you convert them to campus AP mode?

Thanks,

Zach Jennings
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Hi, my RAP109 in my office frequently down and user can't access to RAP109-PWR

hi Zach,
i used controller 650
the RAP directly plugged to controller, i activate license POE the controller
and yes i convert RAP to AP campus :)

Best Regard,
Nada
Aruba Employee
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Hi, my RAP109 in my office frequently down and user can't access to RAP109-PWR

Hi Nada,

 

I believe it could be one of 3 issues.

 

  1. Problem with the port on the controller (or some other controller issue). Try swapping ports with another RAP109. See if it follows.
  2. Problem with the cabling. Try moving it next to the 650. Plug in with a new cable. Maybe the current cable is Cat5, exceeding length, etc?
  3. There is a problem with the RAP109. Contact Support.

I would process the issue starting with step 1 above.

Thanks,

Zach Jennings
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: