Wireless Access

Occasional Contributor II

How to debug RAP-2WG issues?

Hello,

i'm new to Aruba and currently on a test-environment. Today i've tried to access our Mobility Controller (which is connected to the internet by our router having DNATs for Port 500 and 4500) using a RAP2 from my homeoffice. Connectivity seems ok, but the web-gui of the RAP tells about an IKE Error.

How can i find the source of the problem? Where can i look at? There must be some kind of log, but where?

Guru Elite

Re: How to debug RAP-2WG issues?

oliver.geisen@kreisbote.de wrote:

Hello,

i'm new to Aruba and currently on a test-environment. Today i've tried to access our Mobility Controller (which is connected to the internet by our router having DNATs for Port 500 and 4500) using a RAP2 from my homeoffice. Connectivity seems ok, but the web-gui of the RAP tells about an IKE Error.

How can i find the source of the problem? Where can i look at? There must be some kind of log, but where?

Start with the IKE Error.  What is it?  

Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Aruba Employee

A common IKE error which is occurs when the RAP is not added to the RAP whitelist is RC_ERROR_IKE_XAUTH_AUTHORIZATION_FAILED. If this is your error message then make sure you have added the RAP to the RAP whilelist on the master controller.

Regards,

Sathya

rap2_ike_error.jpg

Guru Elite

Is the rap in the rap white list on the controller ?

Colin Joseph

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Currently not. I will add him and try again this evening. Reporting tomorrow.

Thanks for now!

Guru Elite

Okay, did you also create an IPSec pool for your aps, as well?

Colin Joseph