Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-31-2014

How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

Hi all,

Recently I installed three AP-275 access points on controller which is running OS 6.4 and unfortunatly APs are showing under air monitors. Kindly help me to reprovision those as AP default profile.

Regards,
Darshana priyanjan
Guru Elite
Posts: 8,732
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

Go to AP installation, select the 3 APs and provision them to the appropriate group.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
MVP
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎08-27-2012

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

You'll also want to make sure you're providing 802.3at power and have LLDP turned on in the switch. If you don't provide this power the AP will shut down the radios.
ACDX #419 | ACMP |
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-31-2014

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

I did it and no luck at all. Even I removed aps from the data base using CLI. But still the same. I think they are not provisioned under any AP profile but air minitors.
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-31-2014

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

Thanks and I'll do it tomorrow and see. May be that will be the issue. They are on external poe adepters for ur info.
MVP
Posts: 1,414
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

there might be an issue with their country settings, if no channels are allowed they fallback to airmonitors i believe. which country is the system setup for?

MVP
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎08-27-2012

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

If using external Poe injectors and the switch is Poe be sure to disable Poe in the switch as I've seen that cause issues.
ACDX #419 | ACMP |
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-31-2014

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

Place is in UAE (United Arab emirates)
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-31-2014

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

All are on non poe switches.
Guru Elite
Posts: 21,480
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: How to remove AP-275 which are provisioned as air monitors

Type "show ap database" to see if your access points have flags.  Also, what is the exact version of 6.4 that you are running?

 

Check to see if your APs will work in your regulatory domain using the command in the post here:  http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Controller-Based-WLANs/How-do-I-check-allowed-channels-for-an-AP-with-respect-to/ta-p/176776



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: