Wireless Access

last person joined: yesterday 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

How to report Total Clients by Total MB Used instead Top Clients by Total MB Used

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  How to report Total Clients by Total MB Used instead Top Clients by Total MB Used

Posted Mar 09, 2018 01:56 AM
      |   view attached

Hi all,

I'm a newbie on the Airwave, and I have a problem with Airwave's report.

Specifically, I want to create a report that list all client with total mb used instead just top clients.

How can i do it?

Many thanks for help.

• 2.  RE: How to report Total Clients by Total MB Used instead Top Clients by Total MB Used

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Mar 11, 2018 10:44 PM

You can run a client session report for this. One thing to include in the definition is,

Under Advance option click on show and set Include details about every session and Include details about every client to yes.

Report1.PNG

Now you can specify the time range and run the report. 

Note: Since we are including all the data for client, it would be better to divide and run the report. I.e. if you are running for a month divide it to week and run.

• 3.  RE: How to report Total Clients by Total MB Used instead Top Clients by Total MB Used

Posted Mar 13, 2018 05:37 AM

@Vishnu Mannilwrote:

You can run a client session report for this. One thing to include in the definition is,

Under Advance option click on show and set Include details about every session and Include details about every client to yes.

Report1.PNG

Now you can specify the time range and run the report. 

Note: Since we are including all the data for client, it would be better to divide and run the report. I.e. if you are running for a month divide it to week and run.

Hi Vishnu,