Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎01-28-2015

I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home office

 
Valued Contributor II
Posts: 804
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

Hi,

 

Question is missing my friend :)

Cheers,
Venu Puduchery,
[Is my post helped you ? Give Kudos :) ]
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎01-28-2015

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home office is 2 floors above. There is no Ethernet cables between the basement and his office. His computer is connected wirelessly. He needs a wireless solution for the Cisco phone. I purchased a wireless N-bridge Cisco WBPN bridge. It has the capability to connect using WEP or WPA, but it must have a static IP. Is this something you can help me with?
Thank You,


Thanks & Regards,

KARTHICK KUMAR M | GIS | Tie Line # 9 575 7120
Applied Materials India Pvt Ltd,
10th Floor,Unit-1,Pinnacle Building,
International Tech Park CSIR Road,
Taramani,
Chennai-600113
Ph. No : 91-97-15192238
[Description: Description: Description: cid:image002.jpg@01CFB580.AEA82450]

[Description: Description: Description: cid:image001.jpg@01CFB0B5.F94F80E0]
The content of this message is Applied Materials Confidential. If you are not the intended recipient and have received this message in error, any use or distribution is prohibited. Please notify me immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message from your computer system. Thank you.
Valued Contributor II
Posts: 804
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

Hi Karthik,

 

It seems you need some help on configuring static IP in the Cisco Bridge. Please let me know if you need any help on configuration in Aruba box.

 

Please feel free for any further help on this from Aruba side.

Cheers,
Venu Puduchery,
[Is my post helped you ? Give Kudos :) ]
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎01-28-2015

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

hi ,

thanks for your reply

i heard that "currently we support only wired connection to the IP phone"no ssid will broadcast for IP phone.thus based on your reply can you guide me further is that reply is true or can we make wireless connection to the IP phone connected to the Aurba RAP.Thanks

Valued Contributor II
Posts: 804
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

Hi,

 

Yes. Aruba wireless supports IP phones (VOIP). please share your requirement clearly , I can help you on this.

Cheers,
Venu Puduchery,
[Is my post helped you ? Give Kudos :) ]
Valued Contributor II
Posts: 804
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

Hi,

 

This is for your reference :)

 

http://www.arubanetworks.com/techdocs/ArubaOS_63_Web_Help/Web_Help_Index.htm#ArubaFrameStyles/Voice_Video/QoS_for_Voice_and_Video.htm

 

 

Cheers,
Venu Puduchery,
[Is my post helped you ? Give Kudos :) ]
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎01-28-2015

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

hi,

my need is whether aurba rap support wireless connection to IP phone .and one more thing i need to add is aurba rap does not have wps button on it.if you have any procedure to connect the aurba rap wirelessly to IP phone.

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,337
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

This is not currently possible.


Thanks,
Tim

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎01-28-2015

Re: I am trying to set this up for a coworker. He has the Aruba router in his basement. His home off

thanks for your reply need to verify it with you once .thanks for your confirmation

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: