Wireless Access

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

IAP 205 and IAP 204 in one cluster

Hello everybody

 

Is it possible to have two different models of IAP in the same cluster of IAP's?

For example if I want to configure some IAP 205 and some IAP 204 in the same cluster, will I get problems if I do this?

 

Thanks for your help

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,587
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: IAP 205 and IAP 204 in one cluster

No problems.  You should be fine.  They even use the same version of code.  You would have to configure the antenna gain for the IAP-204s  (external antenna model) manually before they put out any RF, however....



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: IAP 205 and IAP 204 in one cluster

Thank you very much! This helps me alot.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: IAP 205 and IAP 204 in one cluster

Would a IAP 270 also be compatible with the IAP 205 and 204 in one cluster?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,587
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: IAP 205 and IAP 204 in one cluster

Yes.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor II
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎04-24-2013

Re: IAP 205 and IAP 204 in one cluster

One of our customers used four different types of IAP in a single cluster (IAP-10x, IAP-13x, IAP-20x and IAP-2[2;7]0).

 

Just be careful with the upgrades because the process is far from being dummy proof.

 

 

Simon
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: