Wireless Access

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-24-2017

IAP-205 on a controller

Can I use an IAP-205 on a mobility controller like an AP-205 standard? I can't do it with AP wizard under "Configuration" section on controller and I don't know why.

 

Thank you.

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,773
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: IAP-205 on a controller

You would need to convert the IAP first:  http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Controller-less-WLANs/How-do-I-convert-an-Aruba-Instant-AP-to-a-campus-AP/ta-p/178988



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-24-2017

Re: IAP-205 on a controller

[ Edited ]

I tried this way but I can't pairing with controller, 'cause it should contact over ac-ftp protocol (maybe firmware downloading for upgrade) ip address from controller but it can't finish his.

 

Do you know why it?

MVP
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: IAP-205 on a controller

What ArubaOS version are you running on the controller, this needs to be a minimum of ArubaOS 6.4.1.0 to support the IAP205 model.

ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-24-2017

Re: IAP-205 on a controller

[ Edited ]

I have 6.4.2.2 ArubaOS

MVP
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: IAP-205 on a controller

Hi, are you seeing any error messages? Is this IAP local to the controller? Any firewalls possibly blocking traffic?

 

If you run the below (where XXXX is the MAC of the IAP) on the controller, do you see any errors?

 

#show log all | include XXXX
ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-24-2017

Re: IAP-205 on a controller

[ Edited ]

I can't see that. IAP until turn to AP, the conversion process fails because it search a firmware or someone else over ftp on controller.

 

Do you know how can I upgrade IAP firmware if is that the reason?

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: