Wireless Access

Reply
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎01-27-2015

IPv6 on controller

I already set ip address on vlan as Ipv6 (both link loacal and global address) and controller has 1 port which is connecting with switch.

Port mode is access. 

 

Then I try to ping to Gateway on switch but It's fail. 

 

How I solve it ?

 

Thank you

MVP
Posts: 447
Registered: ‎11-04-2011

Re: IPv6 on controller

Not fully sure what your are looking for. The configuration on my controller looks like:

ipv6 enable
interface vlan 31
        ip address 192.168.31.2 255.255.255.0
        ipv6 address 2001:470:a154:31::2/64
        operstate up
!
interface vlan 34
        ip address 192.168.34.2 255.255.255.0
        ipv6 address 2001:470:a154:34::2/64
        ip helper-address 192.168.32.22
        no suppress-arp
        operstate up
!
ipv6 default-gateway 2001:470:a154:31::254

Then, I can ping and show the IPv6 neighbor table like this:

(Aruba7005) (config) #ping ipv6 2001:470:a154:31::254
Press 'q' to abort.
Sending 5, 92-byte ICMPv6 Echos to 2001:470:a154:31::254, timeout is 2 seconds:
!!!!!
Success rate is 100 percent (5/5), round-trip min/avg/max = 2.564/2.9164/3.603 ms

(Aruba7005) (config) #show ipv6 neighbors

IPv6 Neighbors
--------------
IPv6 Address                  Age  Link-layer Addr    State      Interface
------------                  ---  ---------------    -----      ---------
2001:470:a154:31:0:0:0:254  3    00:26:88:01:22:88  REACHABLE  vlan 31

(Aruba7005) (config) #ping ipv6 2a00:1450:4009:811::200e
Press 'q' to abort.
Sending 5, 92-byte ICMPv6 Echos to 2a00:1450:4009:811::200e, timeout is 2 seconds:
!!!!!
Success rate is 100 percent (5/5), round-trip min/avg/max = 15.974/16.2974/16.696 ms

The last host (2a00:1450:4009:811::200e) is ipv6.google.com...

 

If you configured IPv6, you should first see your default gateway in the 'show ipv6 neighbors' table...

 

Till what point are you able to get??

--
If you have urgent issues, please contact your Aruba partner or Aruba TAC.
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎01-27-2015

Re: IPv6 on controller

I forgot a command "ipv6 enable". After that It's work !

 

Thank you for reply

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: