Wireless Access

Reply
Aruba
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Import campus into VisualRF Planner

Hi,

 

I use VisualRF Planner relatively often and I would like to open an export that my colleague has done to take a look at it.

 

I must be missing something, but I can't seem to import it.  I've tried to right-click on the file and open with VisualRF, but it keeps opening up the one I have been working on, and not the other one.

 

Export is easy enough, but when I click on the 'import' link, it just brings up a help screen.

 

Please remind me again how to do this.


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Aruba
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Import campus into VisualRF Planner

I got it.

 

Once that help page opens, click on the top link for import of floorplans.  I forgot it was a link.


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Import campus into VisualRF Planner

 

amp1_2013-11-04_13-44-38.png

amp1_2013-11-04_13-45-02.png

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Aruba
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Import campus into VisualRF Planner

it was the standalone tool I was using.


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Moderator
Posts: 681
Registered: ‎04-16-2009

Re: Import campus into VisualRF Planner

From VisualRF Plan:

 

import.jpg

MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Import campus into VisualRF Planner

Missed that you were able to figure it out.

 

The standalone is very similar to the Airwave visual RF

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Aruba
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Import campus into VisualRF Planner

Thanks guys for the responses.

 

It had been a while since I'd done it, but forgot that I could click on 'Import Floorplans from VisualRF Backup'.  It just looked like a help page at the time.

 

Got there in the end.

 

:smileyhappy:


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: