Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-21-2014

Impossible to activate spectrum load balancing

Hello,

 

Load balancing is totally desactivated on our infrastructure and i would like to implement it.

 

I read the load balancing "evolution" from "ap load balancing" to "spectrum load balancing".

 

I try to activate spectrum load balancing, without specific domain (ARM is active) on an ap group but when i check the "show ap active", it seems there is not the "L"... And clients are not load balanced !

On 2 neighbor AP, i have the 1st with 36 clients and the 2nd 2 clients.

 

I think i missed something :)

 

I used the user guide and the "managing and optimizing RF spectrum for Aruba WLANs".

 

Could you please explain me what i miss or which doc explain the load balancing implementation ?

 

Thanks.

Regards

 

MVP
Posts: 4,269
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Impossible to activate spectrum load balancing

What AOS version do you have installed today ?

 

If you have 6.3 then SLB is part of the ClientMatch algorithm 

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-21-2014

Re: Impossible to activate spectrum load balancing

I'm in 6.3.1.2

 

So do i need to check the Client match parameters ?

MVP
Posts: 4,269
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Impossible to activate spectrum load balancing

YOu should be fine with the default values

Read this:

https://arubanetworkskb.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/HowTo/How-does-dynamic-load-balancing-works-with-client-match-on-Aruba-OS

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-21-2014

Re: Impossible to activate spectrum load balancing

Ok perfect thanks.

Very bizarre that ap load balancing and spectrum load balancing are still available on the controlers...

 

By the way, when i look closely to "show ap arm client-match summary", there are very few devices load-balanced....

MVP
Posts: 4,269
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Impossible to activate spectrum load balancing

ClientMatch overrides it but if disable clientmatch then you need configure it manually which you probably don't want to do
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: