Wireless Access

Reply
MVP
Posts: 1,111
Registered: ‎10-11-2011

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

That didn't take long.  Already a version 18.12.0.3.

 

Jeff, can you offer any insight into changes with this driver version?

=======================================
If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users.
Guru Elite
Posts: 21,271
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

The compnerd,

 

Did you get that from Intel's website?  What OS?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 1,434
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

I can't find that version anywhere myself
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Guru Elite
Posts: 21,271
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

Looks like Windows 18.12.0.3 is for Windows 10.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 1,111
Registered: ‎10-11-2011

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

http://www.intel.com/support/wireless/wtech/proset-ws/sb/CS-034038.htm

 

Good for Win10, 8.1, & 7.

=======================================
If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users.
MVP
Posts: 1,434
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

Ya just noticed that as well.
side note, any way we can make this thread a sticky at the top?
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Guru Elite
Posts: 21,271
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

The Compnerd,

 

Thanks so much for the link.  Let's hope we can possibly mark this as a solution in the near future.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 1,111
Registered: ‎10-11-2011

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

You're welcome.

 

I'm asking a couple of users to upgrade so I can turn on VHT mode and test.  I'll respond back with the results in a few days.

=======================================
If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users.
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-11-2015

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

[ Edited ]

Thought I'd chime in, since this is the most accurate thread I've found on the subject. Some 30 (I)AP-215 and a 7205 controller. Testing with linux and an AC7260 adapter. First when connecting I connect at the nominal rate of 867 Mbps. After a minute or so the adapter drops down to sub 300 Mbps and whatever I do the connection won't go back up to ac-speeds.

 

Well OK, if I unload the driver I get ac-speeds for a minute or two again. The funny thing is that I have bandsteering on, with force-5GHz and still 'iwconfig' reports 2.442 GHz as the frequence. This is after the speed has dropped. When still at ac-speeds it reports 5 GHz.

 

Have disabled U-APSD on the controller.

Moderator
Posts: 321
Registered: ‎08-28-2009

Re: Intel 7260 VHT disconnects

[ Edited ]

hi HaraldH,

 

Thanks for the info - force5ghz and bandsteering are ultimately going to be overriden by client match, but even then there is no guarantee that the client wont do something odd. What driver version do you have for the linux side ?

 

I have noticed that my 7260 really seems to keep jumping back to 2.4ghz despite being in the same room as a AP205 that has 5ghz and 2.4ghz enabled.

 

when you first associate, can you run the following commands

show ap association | include <mac address of client>
show ap debug client-table ap-name <the ap where client is>
show ap debug client-stats <mac addr of client>
show ap remote debug mgmt-frames ap-name <ap where client is>

then after you notice the problem please collect the same commands again above.

 

regards

-jeff

 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: