Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor II
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎05-23-2011

Is there a "reload in" command to reload the controller in 10 hours or something similar

[ Edited ]

reload in?

 

reload at?

Aruba
Posts: 1,368
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: Is there a "reload in" command to reload the controller in 10 hours or something simil

No.  However, you can schedule with Airwave

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
Contributor II
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎05-23-2011

Re: Is there a "reload in" command to reload the controller in 10 hours or something simil

That's unfortunate.  Thanks for the info!

MVP
Posts: 4,225
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Is there a "reload in" command to reload the controller in 10 hours or something simil

 

You could use Cattools and it allows you to schedule a certain task to the controller like automatic backups and for your case you could use it to do an automatic reload of the controller

 

2013-11-04 10_22_40-Edit scheduled activity details.png

 

http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Command-of-the-Day/COTD-Automating-Aruba-Controller-Tasks-with-Kiwi-CatTools/m-p/1365/highlight/true#M92

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎11-11-2008

Re: Is there a "reload in" command to reload the controller in 10 hours or something simil

Hi

 

Aruba should implement both the "reload at" and "reload in" command.

The scheduled "reload at" would be nice of you wan't to reboot at night. I understand this could be done in Airwave, but not all our customers have AirWave.

The "reload in" would be useful for when devices are at remote locations and you need to do changes that might break your connection or whatever.

Just instruct the controller to "reload in 5 minutes", if all goes well, you just abort. If you loose connection, then the system will come back up after the reboot as the config is not saved.

 

Roar

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Is there a "reload in" command to reload the controller in 10 hours or something simil

Agreed. A "Reload in X" would be really useful at times.

Network Engineer | Airhead | Titus 3:5
MVP
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: Is there a "reload in" command to reload the controller in 10 hours or something simil

sounds like something for idea portal: http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Ideas/ct-p/ideas

 

or a formal feature request. ill vote on it for sure.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: