Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-13-2013

Manual Blacklist not working

All,

I used the GUI of a IAP-93 (running software version 6.3.1.1) to blacklist a MAC address and yet the wireless client still continues to associate to the AP and able to transmit packets as if the blacklist was never performed. I even tried to do it at the CLI and still same failed result. I performed these steps to enable it:

Web UI: Security>Blacklist (tab)>typed mac addresses into box under title, "Manual Blacklist", clicked 'Ok'.
CLI: conf t, blacklist-client <mac-address>, end, commit apply

I even tried even rebooting the AP afterwards and still it is not working.

Has anyone come across this problem? Is there a bug with the software?
Adil
MVP
Posts: 4,309
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Manual Blacklist not working

[ Edited ]

 

Apologize , missed the IAP part

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-13-2013

Re: Manual Blacklist not working

Yes, I tried from the CLI. This is an IAP-93 so there is no 'stm ...' command. The command is "blacklist-client <MAC address>". I tried it both ways - CLI and web UI. I checked the admin guide and I believe I did all the required steps to enable it (steps outlined in my original post).

Adil
Super Contributor II
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

Re: Manual Blacklist not working

What OS you are using?
Thanks & Regards
Syed Murad Ali
ACMP ACMA CCNA
Contributor II
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Manual Blacklist not working

Did you ever get this working? I've opened a post on the IAP forum with exactly the same issue!

 

Regards

 

Mike

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-13-2013

Re: Manual Blacklist not working

Hi Mike,

I never got this to work. I think it is a bug in the software. I tried do
it using both CLI and GUI and same failed result. If you come across a
working solution, please let me know.

Thanks,

Adil
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-13-2013

Re: Manual Blacklist not working

The IAP-93 is running code version 6.3.3.1-4.0.0.1_41049. Has this issue been fixed in a later release?

Adil
Super Contributor II
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

Re: Manual Blacklist not working

Have u enabled Black Listing on SSID ???
Thanks & Regards
Syed Murad Ali
ACMP ACMA CCNA
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-13-2013

Re: Manual Blacklist not working

That was it! I enabled blacklisting for the SSID and now it is working.

Thank you so much!

Adil
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: