Wireless Access

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-17-2013

Mobility Controller cannot sync to Radius Server

When I try to test connect Radius Server by using command PING from Controller and try to PING from Radius Server to Controller that both of test are not working.

 

But I try to sovle this problem by reboot Controller that It is working.

 

I would like to know that this case is normally case or not ? and would you please give me an instructions about Step of Diaganostic.

 

In additional, Mobility Controller is 3200 and Firmware version is 6.1.3.10.

MVP
Posts: 4,238
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Mobility Controller cannot sync to Radius Server

We're able to ping the Radius server before ?

Can you ping the controller default gateway ?

Can you ping another server in the same segment as your radius server ?
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-17-2013

Re: Mobility Controller cannot sync to Radius Server

We're able to ping the Radius server before ?
ans : yes
Can you ping the controller default gateway ?
ans : yes
Can you ping another server in the same segment as your radius server ?

ans : yes

 

I wonder,I try to sovle this problem by reboot Controller that It is working

Please give me an instructions about Step of Diaganostic.

MVP
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: Mobility Controller cannot sync to Radius Server

restarting the controller would most likely have no effect if the situation you describe above it true. apparently you can ping other systems in the network of radius server, but not the actual radius server.

 

is there a firewall in between that might have been changed recently?

 

are the controller and radius server in different networks?

 

can you perform packet sniffing on the radius server or close before it?

 

ping is nice and all, but i assume that radius packets don't work either?

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-17-2013

Re: Mobility Controller cannot sync to Radius Server

Hi support,

 

is there a firewall in between that might have been changed recently?

no chang

 

are the controller and radius server in different networks?

same network

 

can you perform packet sniffing on the radius server or close before it?

no sniffin

 

ping is nice and all, but i assume that radius packets don't work either?

Um... , At site customer, Before Controller sync radius server is normally 

If packets in radius don't work, why i try to solve this problem by reboot radius that It is not work. But I try to reboot Controller is working.(that controller user more age 6 yers)

 

If controller not sync radius again,  would you please give me an instructions about Step of Diaganostic? 

 

 

MVP
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: Mobility Controller cannot sync to Radius Server

this is not support, if you need official support please contact Aruba TAC.

 

so the controller and the radius server are in the same subnet? then i would really assume a config issue somewhere. look at setting up a packet capture, that will rule out the network for sure.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: