Wireless Access

Reply
Aruba
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Option for RAP configuration is not available.

Hi,

 

My colleague has come upon a strange situation that I've not seen before.

 

Basically in the AP provisioning page, there is no option to make it a RAP.

 

The controller is on v6.3.1.9 and it is an AP115.  Everything seems to check out fine, and we have tried different browsers as well, so not sure what is going on really?

 

Any suggestions why this is?


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Aruba
Posts: 1,642
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: Option for RAP configuration is not available.

[ Edited ]

Please try another browser.   There was a previous issue with a paritcular browser where that section did not display.  Perhaps this issue:

https://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Unified-Wired-Wireless-Access/Using-AP-205s-with-IPSec/m-p/209211/highlight/true#M41535

 

 

EDIT:

I see that you tried different browsers already.  What did you try?

 

 

 

 

------------------------------------------------
Systems Engineer, Northeast USA
ACCX | ACDX | ACMX

Aruba
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Option for RAP configuration is not available.

Tried Forefox and Chrome.

 

IE as usual rubbish.  It just kept showing a blank page after logging in and after refreshing.

 

Ok, might need to script that one up to do on the CLI.

 

 


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Aruba
Posts: 1,642
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: Option for RAP configuration is not available.

6.3.1.7 had a fix for a similar issue, you have confimred you are on 6.3.1.9?

 

aos-rap-missing.png

------------------------------------------------
Systems Engineer, Northeast USA
ACCX | ACDX | ACMX

Aruba
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Option for RAP configuration is not available.

not confirmed, and thinking about it, it may actually be 6.3.1.6 which would explain the behaviour.


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: