Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2013

Power supply faulty

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

I have a Aruba650 Controller  running an IOS version 5.0.3.3. Have been receiving heaps of alerts Indicating that the state of the power supply for this system is not NORMAL. I am unable to check the status of power supply from "Show Inventory" command.

Is this a genuine fault or an issue with IOS.

Can someone help me on this.?

 

Logs:

Aruba Operating System Software.
ArubaOS (MODEL: Aruba650), Version 5.0.3.3
Website: http://www.arubanetworks.com
Copyright (c) 2002-2011, Aruba Networks, Inc.
Compiled on 2011-04-21 at 12:09:15 PDT (build 28008) by p4build

ROM: System Bootstrap, Version CPBoot 1.0.0.0 (build 23274)
Built: 2010-01-19 11:11:41
Built by: p4build@re_client_23274

 

Aruba650 Card Temperatures :
: Card Temperature 31 C
: CPU Temperature 53 C
Aruba650 Fan Tachometers :
: Chassis Fan A 6075 RPM
: Chassis Fan B 5925 RPM
: Chassis Fan C 5714 RPM
Aruba650 Card Voltages :
: CPU_V1 2500mV 2532 mV
: CPU_V2 1800mV 1798 mV
: CPU_V3 1000mV 990 mV
: CPU_V4 900mV 918 mV
: CPU_V5 5000mV 4998 mV
: CPU_V6 3300mV 3300 mV
: MAIN_V1 5000mV 5004 mV
: MAIN_V2 3300mV 3306 mV
: MAIN_V3 1900mV 1906 mV
: MAIN_V4 1500mV 1514 mV
: MAIN_V5 1200mV 1194 mV
: MAIN_V6 2500mV 2526 mV

 

Regards,

Vijay

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,556
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Power supply faulty

Please open a support case so they can take a look.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2013

Re: Power supply faulty

Hi Joseph,

 

Thanks for your reply. Will open a case

 

But is there any other command where i can check the status of power supply ?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,556
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Power supply faulty

You are running the command to check it.

 

What alerts are you getting?

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2013

Re: Power supply faulty

Device is located at Client's place. I dont have the visibilty to the device.

 

Event summary:

"Indicates that the state of the power supply for this system is not NORMAL"

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,556
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Power supply faulty

What monitoring software is sending this information?

 

From the show inventory, the device voltage seems ok.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2013

Re: Power supply faulty

SMARTS.. so can this alert be ignored ?

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: