Wireless Access

Reply
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎03-14-2012

Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

Hello All,

 

I noticed that on AOS 6.3.0.1 that the pre-defined Firewall Policies such as logon-control, captive portal no longer have their pre-defined ACLs associated with them.

 

Is this something new? Is this a bug on the Code? What's up with Aruba on this? Or I'm I the only one having this issue?

 

Any feedback will be highly appreciated.

 

 

MVP
Posts: 4,307
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

I see those there , make sure you have the PEF license
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎03-14-2012

Re: Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

I definitely have the PEF License.

 

AP Licenses 1024
RF Protect Licenses 1024
PEF Licenses 1024
Overall AP License Limit 1024

 

So you see your pre-defined ACLs associated with these Firewall Policies?

Regular Contributor II
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎03-14-2012

Re: Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

So under "Policies", how many rule counts do you have associated with captiveportal or logon-control?

 

MVP
Posts: 4,307
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

I have attached some screenshots
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎03-14-2012

Re: Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

wow!!! I need to open a Ticket with TAC then.

MVP
Posts: 4,307
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

You should .

Try a couple of things :

- try reloading the code into the other partition , you in case there something that got corrupted when you first loaded
- do you see this in the GUI and CLI ?
- do a show log system and if there's any errors that might be related to this.
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎03-14-2012

Re: Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

No pre-defined ACL for the Policies on both GUI and CLI.

 

Nothing on the "show log system" referencing this issue.

 

Are you recommending I upgrade the other Partition? Do you think I should re-apply the License after the upgrade.

I don't re-applying the License will make any difference. What do you think?

Regular Contributor II
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎03-14-2012

Re: Pre-defined Firewall Policies not having pre-defined ACLs on 6.3.0.1

Well, if only I remembered to reboot my Controller after applying the License.

 

Maybe I wouldn't have been awake so early trying to figure out why my pre-defined ACLs weren't coming up!!

 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: