Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-10-2010

Problem to connect to one site with https tls

We have problem to connect to one particular site with ssl www.swedbank.se. The connection times out and we get one error, saying ERR_CONNECTION_RESET. The mystery is that we have a network with mac authentication where it works over Wi-Fi and when we authentication via WPA2 + radius verification, does not work. From ethernet cable it also works great. One thing we tried was to change the mtu to 1500 and when we do that it works. But the strange thing, how can the authentication to the site works with mac authentication when we not have change mtu? Please help me, we are struggling...
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,788
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

You should open a TAC case in parallel.  There are many things that could prevent this from working, and not all of it is wireless...

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-10-2010

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

We have contact with our partner in this case, but we have not found any solution yet. 

Absolute there can be something else then wifi. I'll be where happy if someone have any idea to solve this problem?

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,788
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

If you install wireshark on a client and do a packet capture when the problem occurs, it might provide some information about what is happening.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

does the MAC auth network perhaps have a different path to internet then the WPA-Enterprise one?

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-10-2010

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

We have now solved the problem or perhaps made one workaround. We have change the MTU for the ap to 1500. The site works plus that streaming have start working better from two streaming services that we had problem with.

 

Perhaps there is some better solution than this one?

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,788
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

We do not now what network elements are between the access point and the site you are mentioning.  Solving a problem by changing the MTU is very, very rare, so you should open a TAC case so they can look at all of the equipment in the path and work with you to determine what is wrong.  The possibilities could be endless...  This is not typical.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-10-2010

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

As you say, we believe that they are something else causing this. We are in contact with our supplier of Aruba but not received any a good answer yet. We check also our firewall if we have any problem there.

 

Can the chang of MTU cause problems or can it work until we come to the root of problem?

 

Thanks for the input

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,788
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

Anderzzon,

 

I honestly don't know.  If it is working for you, that is good.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: Problem to connect to one site with https tls

can't be 100% certain either, but seeing how it just lowers the packetsize and in your case not that much i would expect no issues coming from it.

 

i would like to know, if i was in your situation, why this change is helping. as pointed out before start making a good drawing of your network and start capturing packets to see how big they are and where this issue starts.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: