Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2014

Rc2ID on AP 275

Hi, Please help regarding Rc2ID flag of the AP 275. We experienced it twice and it appears down on the controller and on our monitoring tool.  What can we do to resolve this issue?

 

Thanks

Aruba
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

The D flag means that there is no config or an invalid config on the 275.  

 

1. are you running 6.4 code?

2. is the AP provisioned?

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2014

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

1. We are running 6.4 code

2. We have provisioned the the AP.

 

We have deployed the AP last week and seems this issue was experience today.

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

Can you run:

show profile-errors

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2014

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

on the controller sir or on the AP?

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

Controller

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2014

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

Invalid Profiles

--------------------

Profile Error

--------  ------

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

See if there are any errors when you run:

 

show log system all | include <ap-mac-address>

 


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2014

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

There's no log sir. 

 

AP is already up on the controller. If the AP was flagged by Rc2ID, it will reboot? 

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2014

Re: Rc2ID on AP 275

The flag of the AP is Rc2 now which is good status.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: