Wireless Access

Reply
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎05-04-2011

Removing Stacking S3500

This took me a while to figure out so thought I'd post it on here if anyone else runs into this. Sorry if this was covered in another thread already.

 

By default ports 1/2 and 1/3 on the switch are set up for stacking. You can remove the stacking and use them as regular SFP ports if you want by entering the following commands.

 

(ArubaS3500-24-POE) #configure terminal

(ArubaS3500-24-POE) (config) #delete stacking interface stack 1/2

(ArubaS3500-24-POE) (config) #delete stacking interface stack 1/3

(ArubaS3500-24-POE) (config) #write mem Saving Configuration...

Configuration Saved.

 

Hope this helped you out. 

Aruba
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎05-30-2012

Re: Removing Stacking S3500

Great tip! Thanks for posting it.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-07-2009

Re: Removing Stacking S3500

Sorry to resurrect an old post but does anyone know if this command can only be run via the console port or via a remote ssh connection?

Also is this supported on the S2500?

 

 

Aruba
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎05-30-2012

Re: Removing Stacking S3500

Andy,

You can delete a stacking interface through a local console connection OR a remote ssh/telnet session. However, you can only delete the stacking interfaces of the primary switch (an active standalone is always primary).

 

I'll file an enhancement request so that you could delete a non-primary but the previous thinking on that is if you were to do that, you probably would be disconnecting that member from the stack anyways so you would have local access to remove it and then delete it's stacking interfaces.

 

And yes, this is supported on the S2500s.

 

Best regards,

 

Madani

Aruba
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎05-30-2012

Re: Removing Stacking S3500

Just wanted to let everyone know that with AOS 7.3.0.1 you can now delete a stacklink from a non-primary.

 

(host) #set stacking interface stack 1/2 member ?
<id>                    Number(0-7) or 'all' for all members

 

Best regards,

 

Madani

Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-08-2014

Re: Removing Stacking S3500

Thanks All,

 

I will test it now

 

I have another question

 

I have 2 Corinex powerline adapters that I use to connect 2 points as there no is way to install any cable

When I connect them to any 2 switches or laptops they work fine, but when I use them between 2 Aruba switches S1500 they don't work.

 

So I think that there is something which block their traffic

Anybody can help??

 

Thanks in advance

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: