Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor II
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎03-07-2011

Rename ap

I feel pretty dumb at the moment, but i cant seem to get a few APs renamed properly.

 

The command i use is;

ap-rename wired-mac 00:0b:86:69:54:86 test

 

The AP reboots and comes back with 00:0b:86:69:54:86 instead of test. Logs show the command is executed succesfully. 

 

Help :)

Aruba
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: Rename ap

Try going into the GUI and reprovisioning the APs you want to change.  At the bottom of this page is the AP name field.

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
Aruba
Posts: 233
Registered: ‎11-19-2009

Re: Rename ap

Renaming the ap-name with the help of wired-mac should be fine. If i am wrong you have the got the AP`s mac address from the command "show ap database long" and not the BSSID.

 

Can we try ap-rename "ap-name" instead of  wired-mac ?  Thanks!

Contributor II
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎03-07-2011

Re: Rename ap

Tried via GUI and using ap-name instead of wired-mac but no luck :)

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: