Wireless Access

Reply
d.p
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-29-2011

Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

[ Edited ]

I had to restore the config via memory because the other box got fried.  No 1 of 2 SSID's aren't showing.  I have checked the virtual AP and the SSID itself and they are all enabled.  Whats strange is the other SSID applied to this AP group is showing. 

 

Can someone help me out?  

MVP
Posts: 4,232
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

 

 

Can you do a show profile-errors 

 

And also do show ap essid 

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
d.p
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-29-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

[ Edited ]

Yeah I don't see the other SSID there, only the one.  

 

(Aruba650) #show profile-errors

Invalid Profiles
----------------
Profile Error
------- -----
aaa authentication via auth-profile "default"

(Aruba650) #show ap essid

ESSID Summary
-------------
ESSID APs Clients VLAN(s) Encryption
----- --- ------- ------- ----------
CompanyGuest 6 3 2 Open
Num ESSID:1

(Aruba650) #

 

But if I show that wlan ssid-profile its there:

 


(Aruba650) # show wlan ssid-profile ComapnyN-ssid_prof

SSID Profile "InfobloxN-ssid_prof"
----------------------------------
Parameter Value
--------- -----
SSID enable Enabled
ESSID CompanyN
Encryption wpa2-aes
DTIM Interval 1 beacon periods

 

.......

If I look at that specific AP group it only shows the SSID not showing? 

 

(Aruba650) #show ap config ap-group Burnaby

SSID enable Enabled Enabled wlan ssid-profile "CompanyN-ssid_prof"
ESSID InfobloxN InfobloxN wlan ssid-profile "CompanyN-ssid_prof"

MVP
Posts: 4,232
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

 

Do you have a VLAN assigned to the VAP that exists in the controller ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
d.p
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-29-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

You mean under Wireless > AP Configuration > Burnaby > Wireless LAN > VAP > ComapnyN-vap_prof?  Then yes I do, its the same vlan as the controller sits (vlan1). 

 

 

MVP
Posts: 4,232
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

Is the VAP enabled too ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
d.p
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-29-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

[ Edited ]

Yes.    If it wasn't why would the other SSID be showing?  It is part of the same VAP.  

MVP
Posts: 4,232
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

 

Can you please share the config 

 

Also have you tried using the same VLAN as the one that is working ?

 

I noticed that the SSID is a WPA2/AES make sure the the AAA profile has been assigned correctly under the VAP 

 

 

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
d.p
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-29-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

Victor

 

I fixed it, that SSID was set to bridge instead of tunnel.  Once I changed it to tunnel it started broadcasting.

 

Thanks for your help.  

MVP
Posts: 4,232
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Replaced 650 N controller and now 1 of 2 SSID's not broadcasting

Nice!!!

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: