Wireless Access

last person joined: yesterday 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

The Users are falling under GUEST ROLE after 802.1X authentication and Cannot access internal Server

This thread has been viewed 4 times
  • 1.  The Users are falling under GUEST ROLE after 802.1X authentication and Cannot access internal Server

Posted Oct 21, 2017 05:59 PM

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Aruba Wireless and ClearPass. I have experience with CISCO Wireless.I have a query:

I have done 802.1x authentication using EAP-PEAP-MSCHAv2 using Aruba ClearPass as the Authentication server and Aruba Mobility Controller.

I integrated my AD with the ClearPass and downloaded the certificate from AD CS to the controller. I gave default enforcement profile and enforcement Policy.

Authentication is working fine and i could see in  the access tracker that the domain PC is authenticated.

But the problem is i dont have PEFNG Licensce in my controller and as a result i cannot create a user role in my Aruba Controller. So after authentication i can see that  the users are falling to GUEST Role and these users are not able to access internal servers or share folders or internet.

They can ping the internal Resources but not able to access it.

What might be causing issue?

Is there any way to create a user role and access lists for this user in the Aruba ClearPass and enforce it on the 802.1X SSID?? so that i can get away without purchasing the PEFNG License.

Any suggestions or advices would be really helpul as my manager is my eating my head over this.

Thank you.

• 2.  RE: The Users are falling under GUEST ROLE after 802.1X authentication and Cannot access internal Server

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Nov 04, 2017 02:52 PM