Wireless Access

last person joined: yesterday 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Using LDAP AD account to login into the 7210 Controllers

This thread has been viewed 44 times
  • 1.  Using LDAP AD account to login into the 7210 Controllers

Posted May 04, 2014 12:11 PM

I am new to Aruba and wanted to incorperate LDAP AD accounts for our engineers to use to login into the controller instead of using local accounts. Can anyone help show me how to do this or configure this?

Thanks,

Chan

• 2.  RE: Using LDAP AD account to login into the 7210 Controllers
    Best Answer

EMPLOYEE
    Posted May 04, 2014 06:18 PM

You first need to add your LDAP server as a AAA server in Configuration> Security> Authentication> LDAP server.  After you do that, test it with Diagnostics> AAA Test Server (with the pap method) to see if it works.

After you determine it works, go to Configuration> Security> Authentication> Server Groups.  Type in a new server group name and then click on Add.  Add your LDAP server above to that server group.

Next...go to Configuration> Management> Administration.  Change the Server Group Dropdown Parameter from Default to your own server group name you created just above above.  Also, under Management Authentication Servers, make sure Enable has a checkbox.  Click on apply.

Open a different browser (not a different browser tab) and attempt to authenticate.

• 3.  RE: Using LDAP AD account to login into the 7210 Controllers

Posted May 05, 2014 12:07 PM

It worked. Now how do you assign privileges (root, operator, etc) base on the users within the LDAP groups?

• 4.  RE: Using LDAP AD account to login into the 7210 Controllers
    Best Answer

Posted May 05, 2014 12:18 PM

Do you have clearpass? if you do look here