Wireless Access

last person joined: 21 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

VPN and source-nat

This thread has been viewed 10 times
  • 1.  VPN and source-nat

Posted Feb 02, 2012 10:20 AM
    Hello,

I'm a total newbie with Aruba OS (less than 3 days).

I'm trying to configure a 3400 controller to act as a VPN concentrator for distant users.

I've got the following problem: I can't activate Source NAT in Advanced Services->VPN services->IPSEC

Everytime i select "enable source nat" and give him a nat pool, when i come back on the same page, it stays desactivated

( "NO CHANGES WERE MADE")

So, my distant users can establish the VPN, authenticate, they've got a private IP address  (pool-rap) assigned by the controller and so, can't communicate with other networks

Any suggestion ? (and sorry if my question is trivial)

o.p.

Address Pools
    Pool Name Start Address End Address Actions
    pool-rap10.5.0.110.5.0.51
    Source NAT
    Enable Source NAT
    NAT Pooldynamic-srcnatpool-nat-vpn

• 2.  RE: VPN and source-nat

Posted Feb 02, 2012 06:19 PM
    criecm.,
    What is the role that the distant users fall into? Does that role have the correct policies to pass traffic? 
    show rights <user-role>

• 3.  RE: VPN and source-nat

Posted Feb 03, 2012 06:09 AM

here are the informations requested but I really don't understand why i can't check "source nat" in the web interface ...

(ArubaOS 6.1.1.1 and 6.1.2.6)

thanks for your first response.

(aw) #show rights UR-SAUTE-VLAN

Derived Role = 'UR-SAUTE-VLAN'
     Up BW:No Limit   Down BW:No Limit  
     L2TP Pool = default-l2tp-pool
     PPTP Pool = default-pptp-pool
     Periodic reauthentication: Disabled
     ACL Number = 47/0
     Max Sessions = 65535

access-list List
    ----------------
    Position  Name      Location
    --------  ----      --------