Wireless Access

Occasional Contributor II

VPN and source-nat

Hello,

I'm a total newbie with Aruba OS (less than 3 days).

I'm trying to configure a 3400 controller to act as a VPN concentrator for distant users.

I've got the following problem: I can't activate Source NAT in Advanced Services->VPN services->IPSEC

Everytime i select "enable source nat" and give him a nat pool, when i come back on the same page, it stays desactivated

( "NO CHANGES WERE MADE")

So, my distant users can establish the VPN, authenticate, they've got a private IP address  (pool-rap) assigned by the controller and so, can't communicate with other networks

Any suggestion ? (and sorry if my question is trivial)

o.p.

Address Pools
Pool Name Start Address End Address Actions
pool-rap10.5.0.110.5.0.51
Source NAT
Enable Source NAT
NAT Pooldynamic-srcnatpool-nat-vpn

Retired Employee

Re: VPN and source-nat

criecm.,
What is the role that the distant users fall into? Does that role have the correct policies to pass traffic? 
show rights <user-role>

--
HT

here are the informations requested but I really don't understand why i can't check "source nat" in the web interface ...

(ArubaOS 6.1.1.1 and 6.1.2.6)

thanks for your first response.

(aw) #show rights UR-SAUTE-VLAN

Derived Role = 'UR-SAUTE-VLAN'
 Up BW:No Limit   Down BW:No Limit  
 L2TP Pool = default-l2tp-pool
 PPTP Pool = default-pptp-pool
 Periodic reauthentication: Disabled
 ACL Number = 47/0
 Max Sessions = 65535

access-list List
----------------
Position  Name      Location
--------  ----      --------
1         allowall  
2         srcnat    

allowall
--------
Priority  Source  Destination  Service  Action  TimeRange  Log  Expired  Queue  TOS  8021P  Blacklist  Mirror  DisScan  ClassifyMedia  IPv4/6
--------  ------  -----------  -------  ------  ---------  ---  -------  -----  ---  -----  ---------  ------  -------  -------------  ------