Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2016

VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

I removed all my maps in visualRF to create a clean visualRF setup. ( because the first VisualRF setup was a test ) Now i am trying to deploy the accespoint in a new floorplan, but the don't appear in the devices view in visualRF.  I am using version airwave version 8.2.0.2

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,023
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

Do the instant devices show as "UP" within Airwave?  Have you ever deployed the devices on the map before?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2016

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

Yes the instant devices are "UP". And the devices allready have been deployed before to a other map ( who is deleted )

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,023
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

Did you try unchecking "Hide APs that are already added?"

 

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2016

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

yes ofcourse

Aruba Employee
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎04-24-2013

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

Could you try running the below URL and check whether the deployed devices list is getting updated with these APs?

 

https://<amp_server_ip>/visualrf/poll_aps_now.xml

 

Note: change <amp_server_ip> to the Airwave IP address.


Regards,

Vishnu

Regards,
Vishnu
If my post helped you, don't forget to give kudos ;)
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2016

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

I receive the following error while execute this command. 

 

Proxy Error

The proxy server received an invalid response from an upstream server.
The proxy server could not handle the request GET /visualrf/poll_aps_now.xml.

Reason: Error reading from remote server

 


Apache Server at localhost.localdomain Port 80

Aruba Employee
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎04-24-2013

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

When we navigate to a floor plan, under edit option there should be a refresh button. Could you try that option?

 

Capture.PNG

 

Regards,

Vishnu

Regards,
Vishnu
If my post helped you, don't forget to give kudos ;)
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2016

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

Also tried this, but with no positive result.

The list with IAP's stays blank/empty.

 

It looks like the access point's are still attached to a other map that has been deleted.

Aruba Employee
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎04-24-2013

Re: VisualRF doesn't show access points (IAP'S) to deploy in MAP

Opening a support case would a good idea at this time. So that support can look deep into the issue.


Regards,

Vishnu

Regards,
Vishnu
If my post helped you, don't forget to give kudos ;)
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: