Wireless Access

Reply
MVP
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎01-05-2016

Why sometimes cannot modify settings using GUI? Have to use command line

Hi , we have 2 controllers which are configured as Master/standby. Now sometimes cannot change settings on master controller through GUI, have to use command line, like radius server IP address. Please advise. Thanks in advance. 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,795
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Why sometimes cannot modify settings using GUI? Have to use command line

The standby controller cannot change the global configuration.  Only the current master can do that.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎01-05-2016

Re: Why sometimes cannot modify settings using GUI? Have to use command line

Thanks for reply. 

We always tried to change setting on master controller, but cannot modify radius server ip address .. but can do it through command line. Very strange 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,795
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Why sometimes cannot modify settings using GUI? Have to use command line

I have no problems modifying the "host" parameter, which is the ip address through the GUI.  Is that what you are talking about?

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎01-05-2016

Re: Why sometimes cannot modify settings using GUI? Have to use command line

thanks for your kind reply.

 

Yes, I wanted to change radius server IP address, cound not change it through master controller GUI, and can do it using command line. Do we need to disconnect the AP first?  Please advise. 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,795
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Why sometimes cannot modify settings using GUI? Have to use command line

There is no reason why you would not be able to do that on the master.  If you are having problems, please open a TAC case.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: