Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012

Wip Config - poblem with open networks

Hi To all

 

i use a 3400 controller with aruba os 6.1.3.5.

at the wip configuration i marked that im using open networks as valid.

but, when i go to security on the dashboard, i see that my open network is classified as valid, but marked to containe.

how can i disable automatic contaiment of open networks?

 

see the attached profiles txt files.

 

Thanx in advanced

 

naor.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,281
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Wip Config - poblem with open networks

Let's start with..  What are you trying to accomplish?  

 

There are  many options available, and sometimes they conflict.  If you can let me know what you want to do, we can lead you to the right configuration.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012

Re: Wip Config - poblem with open networks

Hi

 

thank you for replying.

 

i want to be able to connect to open networks in my office, while enabling WIP.

once i enable WIP, i can't connect to an open network that is configured on the controller ,because it is automatically marked for contaiment (even though, i enabled open networks to be approved at the WIP wizard).

if i configure wpa for that same network, its goes out of contaiment without any intervention from my side.

 

i need to know what i have to configure in order to let open networks to be valid, but not contained.

 

thankx in advanced.

naor.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,281
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Wip Config - poblem with open networks

Do you only want your OWN network to be Valid or all Open Networks?

 

 That would mean anyone who had an open mifi or hotspot would work...

 

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012

Re: Wip Config - poblem with open networks

Hi

 

I want my own network to work.

once i enable WIP, the open network is valid, but contained for some reason.

can u tell me why it's marked for contaiment automatically?

 

Thankx in advanced

Contributor II
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎06-07-2011

Re: Wip Config - poblem with open networks

same issue, the code version is 6.1.3.4

 

I found when you reuse the wizard, the open encryption option still not checked, and I cannot find the CLI command

 

the result is all "open" AP will be contain and even the APs have already pushed Valid AP class

 

upgrading, see if same result..

 

 

Kevin Zhu

 

 

Contributor II
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎06-07-2011

Re: Wip Config - poblem with open networks

 

code 6.2.0.2 ,same issue (can not make Open network not be contained using WIP wizard)

 

regards

 

kevin

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,281
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Wip Config - poblem with open networks

Please open a support case to get that looked it.  We want to make sure you did not miss any steps.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: