Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-07-2011

after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID. My controller is 3600. My 135 AP's get SSID flashed. please help me

Super Contributor I
Posts: 300
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

DId you see PAPI traffic to the AP105, flash the AP (Purge, sve, boot)?

Normal Guy
MVP
Posts: 4,301
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

If you do show ap database do you see any flags on that AP ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-07-2011

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

the ap's are in down status list

Super Contributor I
Posts: 300
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

Are your APs (105 and 135) installed at different patches? If yes did you provision them the same way?

Normal Guy
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

Hi is there any update on this? I seem to be experiencing the same issue, we tried to upgrade to 6.3.1.3, after the controller went up our AP-105's just keeps on rebooting and won't come up. below is the logs for the "show ap image version ap-name <ap>"

 

AP Image Versions On
Controller
-------------------------------

6.3.1.3(p4build@port-royal)#42233 Tue Feb 11 11:29:58 PST 2014


Access Points Image Version

---------------------------

AP          
Running Image Version
String                               
Flash (Production) Image Version
String                    
Flash (Provisioning/Backup) Image Version String  Matches  Num
Matches  Num Mismatches  Bad Checksums  Bad Provisioning
Checksums  Image Load Status
--           ----------------------------                                ---------------------------------------                     ------------------------------------------------  -------  -----------  --------------  -------------  --------------------------  -----------------

10.27.0.242  6.0.1.3(p4build@cyprus)#28554 Tue May 31 12:37:22 PDT
2011  6.0.1.3(p4build@cyprus)#28554 Tue May 31 12:37:22 PDT
2011                                                   
No      
0           
1              
0             
0 

 

When we rebooted the controller back to the old version (6.0.1.3) the AP's went up automatically with no issues.

 

My question is is there an issue with ap-105 on this version?

 

Thank you.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,269
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

Try typing "show log system 50" to see if there are any clues about this...



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

thanks cjoseph. will the logs when i booted to 6.3.1.3 stay when I do show log system all? If not i will have to schedule another maintenance downtime for it? anyway i will have to upgrade to 6.3.1.5 for the SSL thing.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,269
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

They will not, unfortunately.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: after upgrading the os to 6.3.1.3 my 105 AP dose not flash SSID

i however remember that I managed to download the tar.logs, will post what i see later, it is with my customer.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: