Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎07-07-2016

ap is not showing static ip assigned to it in gui of 7005 but showing different ip even dhcp is off

i have made  ap factory reset and i assigned new ip and master, its not showing in controller gui and its not broadcasting ssid also this is in regard to master and local setup ....... thank you 

MVP
Posts: 370
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: ap is not showing static ip assigned to it in gui of 7005 but showing different ip even dhcp is

Are you able to ping the AP from the controller? Is there any output in the AP's console when it is booting up? Do you see anything in the data path (#show datapath session | include xx.xx.xx.xx) do you also have Control Plane Security enabled?

 

I might be worth posting any logs you may have (show log all | include xx.xx.xx.xx)

ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,960
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: ap is not showing static ip assigned to it in gui of 7005 but showing different ip even dhcp is


Mallikarjun wrote:

i have made  ap factory reset and i assigned new ip and master, its not showing in controller gui and its not broadcasting ssid also this is in regard to master and local setup ....... thank you 


If an AP is not "up" the ip address is the last ip address that the AP had when it contacted the controller, NOT the current ip...



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎07-07-2016

Re: ap is not showing static ip assigned to it in gui of 7005 but showing different ip even dhcp is

ya it has the ip addr assigned by adp... then how to over come with this and also explain  why its not broadcasting ssid 

MVP
Posts: 370
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: ap is not showing static ip assigned to it in gui of 7005 but showing different ip even dhcp is

The IP would be assigned either via DHCP or static IP, ADP is used for the discovery of the controller.Do you have any of the output from the commands previously requested? In the first instance you need to check if there is even connectivity between the AP and the controller.

ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎07-07-2016

Re: ap is not showing static ip assigned to it in gui of 7005 but showing different ip even dhcp is

i changed its old assigned ip to new ip and same master now its showing new ip in gui but not broadcasting ssid  but its pinging from master to ap ......

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,960
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: ap is not showing static ip assigned to it in gui of 7005 but showing different ip even dhcp is

On the command line of the controller, type "shoe profile errors" to see if you can see anything wrong.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: