Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor II
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎08-20-2014

don't see "poll controller now" button, AMP 8.2.0.3

[ Edited ]

Sorry, its early, so I might be missing something obvious, but... I don't see the "poll" controller button on my AP Device List page, (this is in AMP 8.2.0.3)

 

Anything in Airwave change in the last month? I haven't been logged in since early Sept.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,289
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: don't see "poll controller now" button, AMP 8.2.0.3

If the AP is up and you don't see the Poll Controller Now button, you should open a TAC case.  When you say "has anything changed?", does that mean you upgraded, or have NOT upgraded in the last month?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor II
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎08-20-2014

Re: don't see "poll controller now" button, AMP 8.2.0.3

The AP is up (I see it in the controller) but I'm just not able to see it on the Airwave side. 

 

I'm not sure if we have upgraded or not--coworker not in today that would have done it. Just fishing for clues.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,289
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: don't see "poll controller now" button, AMP 8.2.0.3

Hold on.  Does the AP say that it is up in Airwave in on the APs page in Airwave?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Aruba
Posts: 1,644
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: don't see "poll controller now" button, AMP 8.2.0.3

Is this a new AP?   Is it listed under "New Devices"?

 

The "Poll Now" button is listed under the specfic controller page; not the AP/Device List page.   Did you drill down to the controller and then look for the button?

 

 

------------------------------------------------
Systems Engineer, Northeast USA
ACCX | ACDX | ACMX

Contributor II
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎08-20-2014

Re: don't see "poll controller now" button, AMP 8.2.0.3

Thanks Clembo, like said been a while for me. 

 

Any reason the "Poll Now" button isn't visible throughout Airwave?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,289
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: don't see "poll controller now" button, AMP 8.2.0.3

"the.sleeper", I would open a case with TAC.  I see the poll now button for controllers and I see the "poll controller now" button for access points associated with a controller.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: