Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-01-2014

firewall%3A dev br0%2F11 not in vlan 1

[ Edited ]

I keep seeing the following message on my console connection to my Aruba AP-225 connected to my 7210 controller, running 6.3.1.16: "firewall: dev br0/11 not in vlan 1"

I also have a AP system profile setup to connect the AP to a local controller vs the master:

topology as follows:

 

Master<---vrrp----->Master(stdby)

        |                               |

CISCO   PoE SWITCHING

       |                                |

Local-1                      Local-2

 

Also, the AP seems to keep rebooting

 

 

Error as Follows:

 

[  595.695687] firewall: dev br0/11 not in vlan 1
[  595.753758] firewall: dev br0/11 not in vlan 1
[  595.808343] firewall: dev br0/11 not in vlan 1

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-01-2014

Re: firewall%3A dev br0%2F11 not in vlan 1

[ Edited ]

I have just rolled back all the controllers to 6.1.3.15 and will look for the same behavior.

Fortunately this is not a live environment.

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,491
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: firewall%3A dev br0%2F11 not in vlan 1

That log message should be cosmetic and should be fixed in 6.4.3.x.  You need to find out if there is another reason why your access point is rebooting.  If there is no other reason, you should open a TAC case.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-01-2014

Re: firewall%3A dev br0%2F11 not in vlan 1

[ Edited ]

I just rolled back my controllers to 6.1.3.15 and the error/issue has stopped.

 

I have purged and erased the AP, reprovisioned to no effect, downgrading to the 6.3.1.15 from 6.3.1.16 did the trick.

 

I dont think having your APs reset and kicking users off is a cosmetic issue, also we are still running AP 61s going to 6.4.x is not an option.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,491
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: firewall%3A dev br0%2F11 not in vlan 1

Are users being kicked off?  You did not mention that.  If you are facing those issues, you should open a TAC case.  Also, if the AP is being reset, you should open a TAC case, as well.  

 

I can only tell you that specific message is cosmetic.  A tac case would be required to sort anything else out.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-01-2014

Re: firewall%3A dev br0%2F11 not in vlan 1

No I stated this is not a live environement, I discovered this by accident, luckily before I upgraded our M3's that are live,

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: