Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-05-2015

how to configure snmp on campus AP? Please advise ,thanks in advance

Hi , please advise how to configure snmp on campus AP? go to configuration/AP group/AP/AP system, right? We want to monitor all APs on a central monitoring station. Thanks in advance.

MVP
Posts: 974
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: how to configure snmp on campus AP? Please advise ,thanks in advance

Hi,

 

You'll set it up in Configuration / SNMP. Here you can add your SNMP community, enable trap generation and add trap receiver details.

 

Cheers

James

Cheers
James

-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------@whereisjrw-------------------
------------------------blog-------------------------
ACCX #540 | ACMX #353 | ACDX #216
-----------Mobility First Expert #11----------
-------------------------------------------------------

If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-05-2015

Re: how to configure snmp on campus AP? Please advise ,thanks in advance

thanks for reply. but configuration/snmp  is used to configure snmp for the controller ,not the APs , right? We want to moniotr individual AP on another monitoring station. 

MVP
Posts: 974
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: how to configure snmp on campus AP? Please advise ,thanks in advance

Your monitoring system will be able to pick up all the APs on the controller when setting up SNMP monitoring in the way I've described. :)

 

Cheers

James

Cheers
James

-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------@whereisjrw-------------------
------------------------blog-------------------------
ACCX #540 | ACMX #353 | ACDX #216
-----------Mobility First Expert #11----------
-------------------------------------------------------

If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-05-2015

Re: how to configure snmp on campus AP? Please advise ,thanks in advance

Thanks. let me try ...

MVP
Posts: 974
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: how to configure snmp on campus AP? Please advise ,thanks in advance

Any luck with that?

Cheers
James

-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------@whereisjrw-------------------
------------------------blog-------------------------
ACCX #540 | ACMX #353 | ACDX #216
-----------Mobility First Expert #11----------
-------------------------------------------------------

If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Aruba
Posts: 1,287
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: how to configure snmp on campus AP? Please advise ,thanks in advance

The ap monitoring be snmp is done via the controller, as jrwhitehead mentioned.

If you need an external monitoring tool to monitor the APs directly, at best you can do it via icmp.


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: