Wireless Access

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-08-2014

my ap won't show up on controller

I have one AP 105 that went down and i've not been able to add it back in to the controller since. I've purged it and reset it. see below for what it posts.

 



APBoot 1.0.9.12 (build 22797)
Built: 2009-11-04 at 15:53:54

Model: AP-10x
CPU:   AR7161 revision: A2
Clock: 680 MHz, DDR clock: 340 MHz, Bus clock: 170 MHz
DRAM:  128 MB
POST1: passed
Copy:  done
Flash: 16 MB
PCI:   scanning bus 0 ...
       dev fn venID devID class  rev    MBAR0    MBAR1    MBAR2    MBAR3
       00  00  168c  ff1d 00002   01 10000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
       01  00  168c  0029 00002   01 10010000 00000000 00000000 00000000
Net:   eth0
Radio: ar922x#0

Hit <Enter> to stop autoboot:  0
Checking image @ 0xbf100000
Invalid image format version: 0xffffffff
eth0 up: 100 Mb/s full duplex
DHCP broadcast 1
DHCP broadcast 2
DHCP broadcast 3
DHCP IP address: 10.0.8.14
DHCP subnet mask: 255.255.252.0
DHCP def gateway: 10.0.8.1
DHCP DNS server: 10.0.0.65
DHCP DNS domain: bethanylb.edu
ADP multicast 1
ADP broadcast 1
Controller address: 10.0.11.200
Using eth0 device
TFTP from server 10.0.11.200; our IP address is 10.0.8.14
Filename 'mips32.ari'.
Load address: 0x2000000
Loading: ####################################################
done
Bytes transferred = 3366460 (335e3c hex)

Image is signed; verifying checksum... passed
Signer Cert OK
Policy Cert OK
RSA signature verified.
Automatic boot of image at addr 0x02000000 ...
ELF file is 32 bit
Loading .text @ 0x80e00000 (3297592 bytes)
Clearing .bss @ 0x81125140 (16 bytes)
Loading .data @ 0x81125150 (32 bytes)
## Starting application at 0x80e00000 ...
Uncompressing..............................
¦
Aruba Networks
ArubaOS Version 5.0.2.1 (build 25568 / label #25568)
Built by p4build@cyprus on 2010-09-30 at 12:04:22 PDT (gcc version 3.4.3)
CPU Rev: aa
71x CPU
Flash variant: default
Cache parity protection disabled
Using 340.000 MHz high precision timer. cycles_per_jiffy=680000
Memory: 123420k/131072k available (1639k kernel code, 7512k reserved, 716k data, 2576k init, 0k highmem)
 available.
detected lzma initramfs
initramfs: LZMA lc=3,lp=0,pb=2,dictSize=8388608,origSize=13619200
LZMA initramfs by Ming-Ching Tiew <mctiew@yahoo.com> ................................................................................................................................................................................................................
AR7100 GPIOC major 0
wdt: registered with refresh
Enabling Watchdog
Talisker RSSI LED initialization
Creating 1 MTD partitions on "ar7100-nor0":
0x00000000-0x01000000 : "flash"
i2c /dev entries driver
i2c-talisker: using default base 0x18040000
AD7416 driver probing for devices on AR7100 I2C
.
Starting Kernel SHA1 KAT ...Completed Kernel SHA1 KAT
Starting Kernel HMAC-SHA1 KAT ...Completed Kernel HMAC-SHA1 KAT
Starting Kernel DES KAT ...Completed Kernel DES KAT
Starting Kernel AES KAT ...Completed Kernel AES KAT

Domain Name: arubanetworks.com
No panic info available
Testing TPM... Passed
<4>ag7100_mod: module license 'unspecified' taints kernel.
AG7100: Length per segment 512
AG7100: Max segments per packet 4
AG7100: Max tx descriptor count    400
AG7100: Max rx descriptor count    252
AG7100: fifo cfg 3 018001ff
AG7100CHH: Mac address for unit 0
AG7100CHH: d8:c7:c8:c1:4c:be
ATHRF1: Port 0, Neg Success
ATHRF1: unit 0 phy addr 0 ATHRF1: reg0 0
AP xml model 39, num_radios 2 (jiffies 3451)
init_asap_mod: installation:0
radio 0: band 1 ant 0 max_ssid 8
radio 1: band 0 ant 0 max_ssid 8
asap_gre_init: ADDED GRE protocol c00a3e10
setting bond0 as bridge child
setting gre0 as split child
USB not provisioned
Starting watchdog process...
Getting an IP address...
ag7100_ring_alloc Allocated 4800 at 0x80592000
ag7100_ring_alloc Allocated 3024 at 0x80755000
AG7100: cfg1 0xf cfg2 0x7014
ATHRF1: Port 0, Neg Success
ATHRF1: unit 0 phy addr 0 ATHRF1: reg0 3100
AG7100: unit 0: phy not up carrier 1
Writing 4
Kernel watchdog refresh ended.
AG7100: unit 0 phy is up...RGMii 100Mbps full duplex
AG7100: pll reg 0x18050010: 0x1099  AG7100: cfg_1: 0x1ff0000
AG7100: cfg_2: 0x3ff
AG7100: cfg_3: 0x18001ff
AG7100: cfg_4: 0xffff
AG7100: cfg_5: 0x7ffef
AG7100: done cfg2 0x7115 ifctl 0x10000 miictrl 0x12
10.0.8.14 255.255.252.0 10.0.8.1
Running ADP...Done. Master is 10.0.11.200
ath_hal: 0.9.17.1 (AR5416, REGOPS_FUNC, PRIVATE_DIAG, WRITE_EEPROM, 11D)
ath_rate_atheros: Copyright (c) 2001-2005 Atheros Communications, Inc, All Rights Reserved
ath_rate_atheros: Aruba Networks Rate Control Algorithm
ath_dfs: Version 2.0.0
Copyright (c) 2005-2006 Atheros Communications, Inc. All Rights Reserved
ath_dev: Copyright (c) 2001-2007 Atheros Communications, Inc, All Rights Reserved
ath_pci: 0.9.4.5 (Atheros/multi-bss)
wifi0: Base BSSID d8:c7:c8:94:cb:e8, 8 available BSSID(s)
edev->dev_addr=d8:c7:c8:c1:4c:be
edev->dev_addr=d8:c7:c8:c1:4c:be
wifi0: AP type AP-105, radio 0, max_bssids 8
wifi0: Atheros 9160: mem=0x10010000, irq=49 hw_base=0xb0010000
ath_dev_attach: unable to attach hardware; HAL status 7
shutting down watchdog process (nanny will restart it)...

        <<<<<       Welcome to the Access Point     >>>>>

Aruba
Posts: 1,368
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: my ap won't show up on controller

Do you have more than one controller?  Looks like the master it found was - 10.0.11.200

 

Have you opened a case?

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-08-2014

Re: my ap won't show up on controller

I only have one controller. I saw that it sees the controller and yes I
opened a case.

thanks .

--
*Matthew D. Carver, M.S.*
Director of Information Technology
Bethany College
785.227.3380 x8365
Aruba
Posts: 1,368
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: my ap won't show up on controller

 Some other things to check - 

 

show datapath session table (including the APs IP address)...are packets getting to the controller

 

show ap database - is it in here...try clearing the entry and attempting again.

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
MVP
Posts: 1,418
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: my ap won't show up on controller

stupid question... do you have enough licenses?
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: