Wireless Access

last person joined: 19 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

show datapath session....Help!

This thread has been viewed 17 times
  • 1.  show datapath session....Help!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 09:54 PM

Hello,

I am new to Aruba and am experiencing an issue that I can’t seem to get my head around.

I have two clients, when placing a jabber SIP call from one to the other the call will complete but the calling station will have one way audio and the called party will have 2 way audio.  I have trouble shot this down to my Aruba controller where I see when looking at the data path session:

(Aruba7010) #show datapath session table 192.168.3.2 | include 16680
    192.168.3.2    192.168.3.1    17   22118 16680  0/0     0    0   0   local       c7   83109604   690679436  FY
    192.168.3.1    192.168.3.2    17   16680 22118  0/0     0    46  0   local       c7   9692       581412     FC

(Aruba7010) #show datapath session table 192.168.3.2 | include 16680
    192.168.3.2    192.168.3.1    17   22118 16680  0/0     0    0   0   local       c7   83310875   702749972  FY
    192.168.3.1    192.168.3.2    17   16680 22118  0/0     0    46  0   local       c7   9714       582732     FC

From researching this I have concluded that the problem is most likely related to the “Y” flag on the return flow.  From what I can find out the “Y” means [No-Sync] and there is no return traffic matching the flow.  What I am not understanding is that there is return traffic and the Aruba controller even sees it as indicated by the “Byte” “Packet” fields being populated and incromenting.

Is it normal for there to be a “Y” flag on a datapath session that also included a packet and byte count?

Thank you in advanced!

• 2.  RE: show datapath session....Help!

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jan 28, 2017 10:05 PM