Wireless Water Cooler

Regular Contributor I

What to expect at the AirHeads Conference in Vegas?

It's getting close to that wonderful time of the year where we all head to a conference in Vegas. Let me be honest. I didn't even know there was a conference until about a month ago when I registered for it. (Shortly after I started a new job that uses solely Aruba) I sure was sad to see that all the training slots at the beginning of the week were filled. 

Needless to say I intend to learn a lot while I am there and Network with people in the industry. I'm just not really sure what to expect once I get there. Obviously there are breakouts I'll be attending and I am sure to meet people, but is there like After party type get togethers? Are there vendors there that I should expect to talk with? 

I've been browsing around the internet trying to find info but I haven't come across much outside of the breakout sessions. This will be my first conference (I am a brand new network admin) so I am just getting really curious what I am in store for next week.

Also, I look forward to meeting you guys!

Regular Contributor I

Re: What to expect at the AirHeads Conference in Vegas?

Well in the event anyone wants to know. I am Scheduled to be at the below Breakout Sessions:

WED
Wireless LAN Security Fundamentals1:45 PM
Securing BYOD Environments with Aruba Networks and Palo Alto Networks Integration3:30 PM
 THU
Advanced Aruba ClearPass Workshop1:45 PM
Extending Role Based Policies to Wired Access3:30 PM
 FRI
Advanced Aruba Mobility Access Switch Workshop9:45 AM
Advanced Aruba AirWave Workshop11:30 AM

MVP

[ Edited ]

Hello!

I would advice you to join  if you can on the aruba courses, Mobility courses and also Clearpass if you got it

http://www.arubanetworks.com/resources/training/

What a good job you got :P just aruba, thats good! :)  I wish all our custumers  just used solely Aruba

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------