Controllerless Networks

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

aruba 515 RW

This thread has been viewed 27 times
  • 1.  aruba 515 RW

Posted Nov 29, 2021 02:19 PM
    Hi.All
    I am A newbie.
    My friend as a technician in his office got many aruba AP515 (RW) and I am trying to help him. I want to build VMC and then register it. but I cannot download VMC from Aruba Support Portal
    Arubanetworks remove preview
    Aruba Support Portal
    View this on Arubanetworks >
    , coz it requires login and active contract registration, and I can not have it, because these all login I don not know how to have the account.
    Customer Login: Login to your account using your HPE Passport Email Address & Password.
    Partner Login: Login to your account using your Partner Ready Portal Email Address & Password.
    HPE Employee Login: Login to your account using your HPE Email Address & Computer Password. 
    Please help me to resolv this.
    Thanks.
    Regards. JioHendro

------------------------------
    Hendro Suwignyo

• 2.  RE: aruba 515 RW

MVP EXPERT
    Posted Nov 29, 2021 02:57 PM
    Please contact your local Aruba Partner to generate some VMC trail licences for you. Or you can contact Aruba TAC support to help you.

Marcel Koedijk | MVP Guru 2021 | ACEP | ACMP | ACCP | ACDP | Ekahau ECSE | Not an HPE Employee | Opionions are my own

• 3.  RE: aruba 515 RW

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Nov 30, 2021 03:34 AM
    Note that for normal operations with the AP-515 you don't need a VMC. There is a virtual controller build-in to the APs for wireless.

A (V)MC (and licenses) is only needed for controller-based operations, and the (V)MC+licenses are purchased separately. Did your friend purchase a VMC and licenses?

Herman Robers
    ------------------------