Wired Intelligent Edge

View Only
last person joined: 22 hours ago 

Bring performance and reliability to your network with the HPE Aruba Networking Core, Aggregation, and Access layer switches. Discuss the latest features and functionality of your switching devices, and find ways to improve security across your network to bring together a mobile-first solution
Expand all | Collapse all

Fortinet 600D VLAN not working on Aruba 2530 - how to?

This thread has been viewed 19 times
  • 1.  Fortinet 600D VLAN not working on Aruba 2530 - how to?

Posted Sep 08, 2021 10:20 AM
    Good evening,
      I am very sorry bringing this here but I am new to this and have tried a lot of Youtube videos and trawled through Fortinet threads and Aruba ones here (as well as Spiceworks) to try and find some pointers.
    Fortigate switch
    I have an interface on the Fortigate with an interface address of 10.10.1.1/24 and DHCP of 10.10.1.2/24
    I've added a VLAN to it with an interface address of 10.10.10.1/24 and DHCP of 10.10.10.2/24.  the VLAN ID is 10.

Aruba 2530 switch
    I've factory reset an Aruba 2530 and connected the Aruba switch port 50 to my Fortigate interface with the VLAN.  Any ethernet device I plug in to any port 1-48 gets a 10.10.1.x address and can access the internet.
    Using the Aruba web GUI I've created a matching VLAN with ID 10.  I've tagged ports 13, 14 and port 50 on VLAN 10.  I've set the default gateway for the VLAN to 10.10.10.1 and left IP configuration as disabled.  
    I untagged ports 13 and 14 from the default VLAN.

If I plug something in to port 13 or 14 it still gets a 10.10.1.x address and not a 10.10.10.x address.  I'm not sure how to pass through the DHCP or what to do on the Aruba VLAN for DHCP.

Has anyone any ideas? 
    thank you
    Paul

------------------------------
    Paul McGrath

• 2.  RE: Fortinet 600D VLAN not working on Aruba 2530 - how to?

MVP GURU
    Posted Sep 08, 2021 03:12 PM