Wired

last person joined: yesterday 

Bring performance and reliability to your network with the Aruba Core, Aggregation, and Access layer switches. Discuss the latest features and functionality of the ArubaOS-Switch and ArubaOS-CX devices, and find ways to improve security across your network to bring together a mobile first solution.
Expand all | Collapse all

AOS-CX Switch Simulator Airheads Community Now Live

This thread has been viewed 67 times
  • 1.  AOS-CX Switch Simulator Airheads Community Now Live

    Posted 23 days ago

    Improve your networking skills with the AOS-CX Switch Simulator

    AOS-CX is the operating system running in Aruba CX Switches. Created in 2017, this software platform has proved to be highly resilient, scalable, and programmable.

    Now you can create your own CX networking virtual learning and experimenting environment using the AOS-CX Simulator. You can connect different topologies, and configure features, protocols, technologies and solutions. And you can experiment with different troubleshooting tools, try the Network Analytics Engine to automate monitoring, and even create your own scripts and test their behavior.


    To start your simulation journey, join us at the Airheads AOS-CX Switch Simulator community home. You will find an introduction to the AOS-CX Simulator, links and instructions to download and deploy it, several lab guides, related materials, and much more.



  • 2.  RE: AOS-CX Switch Simulator Airheads Community Now Live

    Posted 23 days ago
    Take note, you will need to be logged in to view the page under "Community Learning" section if you are not using the direct URL.

    ------------------------------
    DWan
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: AOS-CX Switch Simulator Airheads Community Now Live

    Posted 18 days ago
    AOS-CX Simulator News
    Starting today we are posting three new labs every Tuesday at 9:00 AM PDT/PST.
    Today, the 3 new las are:

    What time is this happening for you?

    Los Angeles, USA        9:00 am PDT
    New York, USA            12:00 noon EDT
    London, United Kingdom   5:00 pm BST
    Paris, France               6:00 pm CEST 
    Bucharest, Romania   7:00 pm EEST
    Riyadh, Saudi Arabia  7:00 pm AST
    New Delhi, India         9:30 pm IST
    Singapore, Singapore 12:00 midn SGT
    Sydney, Australia         2:00 am AEST
    Tokyo, Japan               1:00 am JST
    Seoul, South Korea    1:00 am KST



    ------------------------------
    Ruben Iglesias
    Aruba Switching Technical Marketing
    ------------------------------