Wired Intelligent Edge

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Bring performance and reliability to your network with the HPE Aruba Networking Core, Aggregation, and Access layer switches. Discuss the latest features and functionality of your switching devices, and find ways to improve security across your network to bring together a mobile-first solution
Expand all | Collapse all

Migrating from PVOS to AOS-CX & could use some help.

This thread has been viewed 55 times
  • 1.  Migrating from PVOS to AOS-CX & could use some help.

Posted Dec 29, 2021 09:06 AM

Good afternoon.  I've just about exhausted myself trying to figure this out on my own and figured I'd ask you fine folks for assistance.  Disclaimer: despite at one time holding a CCNA, I'm NOT a networking guy, I'm a systems administrator who *thought* he knew a thing or two about networking but is quickly learning otherwise.

Small organization, 300 or so users.  3 buildings connected over fiber.  Currently running PVOS switches and have AOS-CX switches to replace them with.

Warehouse<----->Datacenter<----->headquarters

Each building is home to 3 vlans:

Warehouse: 21 data, 23 phone + 100 management

Datacenter: 11 data, 13 phone + 100 management

Headquarters: 31 data, 33 phone + 100 management

All L3 switching happens at the datacenter.  L2 switching happening at warehouse and hq and it's carried over fiber to the datacenter to get where it's going.

Typical configuration for a port looks like this:

vlan 21

name "warehouse data"

tagged 1-48

no ip address

exit

vlan 23

name "warehouse voice"

tagged 1-48

no ip address

exit