Security

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

New condition value not showing up

This thread has been viewed 22 times
  • 1.  New condition value not showing up

Posted Sep 17, 2021 10:31 AM
    First of all I want to make it clear, I am NEW to clearpass haha with that disclaimer...

I wan to create a new condition on clear pass as follows:
    If the device vendor is on a list of pre-selected vendors allows them

So, I went to my policy and I clicked on "add rule" the rule editor showed up and I selected this options:
    Type: Device
    Name: Device Vendor
    Operator: [BELONGS_TO] - Also tried [CONTAINS] and other options
    Value: NOTHING, that is the problem, no option shows up, what am I doing wrong?    <<<<<<<<<

Thanks in advance

------------------------------
    Andres Solano

• 2.  RE: New condition value not showing up

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Sep 17, 2021 11:24 AM
    What are you trying to do? The Type: Device, I think is about the switch/AP. If you want to check the end-user device that is connecting, Endpoint or Authorization:[Endpoint Repository] will get you information about that.

It would help if you can in more detail describe what you are trying to set up, and even more important the functionality behind it that you want to achieve. Also what you have done already? Are you doing wired? Wireless? Type of authentication? You can do many things with ClearPass, and many things can be even done in multiple ways.

Herman Robers
    ------------------------