View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Expand all | Collapse all

Multicast NLB with HP 7503

This thread has been viewed 1 times
  • 1.  Multicast NLB with HP 7503

Posted Mar 31, 2015 09:10 AM

Hello Everybody,

I am new to Comware Switches and I have a little Problem with Microsoft Multicast NLB (Win 2003)

on the 7503 Switches.

I already have searched throug the Forum but i cant find the right answer to my Problem.

My Setup looks like this:

- I have two 7503 Switches running in an IRF.

- Both Terminal Servers are Connected on the Gig Interfaces (lets Say - gig 1/4/0/1 and gig 2/4/0/1)

- FW Running is the: 7500-cmw520-r6708p03.app

- In my routed VLAN 4 i have all of my Serves and all of my Client PC's

My  Config so far looks Like this:

undo arp check enable

multicast routing-enable

interface Vlan-interface4
       description "SVR-CLT-VLAN"
       ip address 192.168.186.1 255.255.254.0
       ip address 192.168.188.1 255.255.255.0 sub
       pim dm

Also I have a test NLB but only with one Interface - I see in the ARP Table that my Switch learned the Multicast MAC Address and I am able to connect.

Also i have Checked with the MS Mulitcast Tool that the Routing of the Multicast Traffic is Working.

My  Questions are now:

1. Must I Set an command like that:

mac-address multicast <MAC-Adresse> interface <Interface 1> vlan <VLAN-Id>

for my Config to get the NLB running?

2. Did i forget something important (the NLB will be going Live on Sunday...)

3. When I will use Multicast + IGMP  i will just have to enter:

igmp-snooping (globally)

igmp enable (in my VLAN 4)

It would be nice if a real Comware Professional could explain me this.

Thank You

#IGMP
    #NLB
    #comware
    #terminalserver
    #multicast

• 2.  RE: Multicast NLB with HP 7503

Posted Mar 31, 2015 02:40 PM

I personally have not tested multicast NLB before, but hoping this info will help..

Previous post on this topic