Wireless Access

last person joined: 13 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

force wifi with client certificate

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  force wifi with client certificate

Posted Apr 30, 2014 08:02 PM

Hi I am a beginner to Aruba WLC and Radius and need some help.

I am trying Aruba exem and got 2nd hand 3200 controller, playing around with 3200/freeradius to understand how things work.

So far, i configured freeradius and WLC for peap with own created server cert. now I would like to configure "EAP-TLS" only Wifi which requries client certificate on Wifi device side. I checked EAP-TLS check box in L2 authenticate tab in security->authentication. but wifi devices are still able to connect without client cert. I would like to make this config as only the users with client cert can connect to wifi AP. can anyone give me first 1 or 2 points I should check? is this setting needs to be done on WLC side or radius server sdie(or both)?

Thanks,

--yousis

• 2.  RE: force wifi with client certificate
    Best Answer

Posted May 01, 2014 01:12 AM

Hi,

Good morning.

Start reading here:

http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Unified-Wired-Wireless-Access/Aruba-Mobility-Controller-integration-to-Free-RADIUS-on-Linux/td-p/93092

Trobuleshooting: (After u have configured everything on the controller and on your radius - NAS IP , SECRET,CERT on client machince <> on radius server )

------------------

1. Check that u have connectiviy - use diagnsotic - check aaa

2. Check logs in your Radius server

3.Be sure that port 1812/1813 are open between your radius and your controller

-----------------

how to config on contoller?

-----------------

http://www.arubanetworks.com/techdocs/ArubaOS_60/UserGuide/802.1x.php